Reviews for American Restoration

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Wayne J
Chandler, AZ
5 Stars
Jun 19th, 2019
Ian and Ben were very thorough and friendly. They repaired my air-conditioner completely and in a timely manner. My overall satisfaction is very high. They did a great job!
Thank You
Jennie Mae Casillas
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 8th, 2019
Mike from Affirmative Air is a dream. In 2017 we went through 3 different a/c companies trying to get our a/c unit fixed. Mike came out, identified the problem and recommended we get a new unit. His entire team are pure professionals, they did a wonderful job installing our new unit, even entertaining my son with facts and the crane. Fast forward to 12/31/18, the 30 degrees temperature forced us to turn on the heat. Unfortunately the heating component was not coming on. A quick call to Ashley at Affirmative Air and Mike was on his way, almost as quick the heat was working. As I tried to pay for the service call Mike insisted it was covered, under warranty! I also love the txt message confirmations of appointments and the notification of when the technician is on their way, which includes a photo. All around my experience with Affirmative Air has affirmed my faith in small businesses. Thank you again to Mike and Ashley for all your hard work and professionalism. You are my referral for any a/c or heating issue.
Tom W
Casa Grande, AZ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 18th, 2018
Affirmative Air is a top tier company. HVAC websites stress that finding a qualified installation company is critical. It's more important then selecting the HVAC brand you want in your home. Affirmative Air is the company you want to purchase and install your air conditioning system. I needed to replace a 13 year old, 5 ton, Amana heat pump and after many hours of research I called Affirmative Air. Ashley answered the phone and after explaining the reason for my call, she assured me Mike, the owner, would contact me within a half hour. True to her word, Mike called and we discussed removing the old AC unit and replacing it with a new, high efficient, Goodman heat pump. Mike inspected our house and matched our home with the proper size unit. His quote was very competitive, the warranty (especially the compressor's life time warranty) was outstanding and the unit could be installed without delay. His installation crew arrived the following morning at the scheduled time and stated removing the old unit and installing the new heat pump and air handler. After they finished and cleaned up the work area, the lead installer demonstrated how the system worked and answered all my questions. Mike met with me a few hours later to finish the paperwork and to make sure I was satisfied with the installation, the Goodman heat pump and service. I assured him I could not be happier! It's great to work with a company that puts its customers first. If you need to have your AC serviced and/or replaced, call Mike. You'll will not be disappointed.
Tom W
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2018
Affirmative Air is a top tier company. HVAC websites stress that finding a qualified installation company is critical. It's more important then selecting the HVAC brand you want in your home. Affirmative Air is the company you want to purchase and install your air conditioning system. I needed to replace a 13 year old, 5 ton, Amana heat pump and after many hours of research I called Affirmative Air. Ashley answered the phone and after explaining the reason for my call, she assured me Mike, the owner, would contact me within a half hour. True to her word, Mike called and we discussed removing the old AC unit and replacing it with a new, high efficient, Goodman heat pump. Mike inspected our house and matched our home with the proper size unit. His quote was very competitive, the warranty (especially the compressor's life time warranty) was outstanding and the unit could be installed without delay. His installation crew arrived the following morning at the scheduled time and stated removing the old unit and installing the new heat pump and air handler. After they finished and cleaned up the work area, the lead installer demonstrated how the system worked and answered all my questions. Mike met with me a few hours later to finish the paperwork and to make sure I was satisfied with the installation, the Goodman heat pump and service. I assured him I could not be happier! It's great to work with a company that puts its customers first. If you need to have your AC serviced and/or replaced, call Mike. You'll will not be disappointed.
Carolyn C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 21st, 2018
Great company! Honest, reliable, quality work for a fair price. Customer since company opened and I'd never call anyone else for HVAC work.
Michael B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 20th, 2018
I had Affirmative air LLC come out to fix my heating issue, at first i was told i would need to replace my compressor and i would have out of pocket expense. Not a problem but i did not want to make such an expensive repair on an older heating unit. Then David came out and told me it was in fact not my compressor it was a simple fix that was covered by my home warranty. I want to personally thank David for his working and his conversation. I did have a positive remark with Affirmative air LLC from the office lady to the technicians. I am a strong believer in leaving positive feed back when it is due. Thank you again.
And H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 15th, 2018
Michael B.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Jan 29th, 2018
I had Affirmative air LLC come out to fix my heating issue, at first i was told i would need to replace my compressor and i would have out of pocket expense. Not a problem but i did not want to make such an expensive repair on an older heating unit. Then David came out and told me it was in fact not my compressor it was a simple fix that was covered by my home warranty. I want to personally thank David for his working and his conversation. I did have a positive remark with Affirmative air LLC from the office lady to the technicians. I am a strong believer in leaving positive feed back when it is due. Thank you again.
Ashley L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 28th, 2018
Great company! Thank you for fast acting on my heating issue. I highly recommend!!
Melinda V
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 21st, 2018
Amazing service and i was treated any different because i have a home warranty. My heat is working and i am thankful. Ashley you are very sweet and helpful so thank you for that. We need more people like you !!
Axel G
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 20th, 2017
A month and a half ago Affirmative came over to diagnose my unit. Long story short some issues happened and it was not fully fixed. Irregardlesskf any ossues the owner of the Business Mike stepped in and showed his professionalism and expertise. He personally came down with his guys to review and diagnose the issue and was very thorough. I must say I am impressed. He truly is an american businessman. Hopefully I never have any more issues on this subject. I believe communication is key to resolve issues and both parties have to humble themselves for it to truly work. Mike showed me how much he dedicates to his business and I would definitely vouch for affirmative. No-one is perfect, but trying to resolve the issue and make sure things are amicable is all we can do. Thanks Mike and Affirmative Air!
Sherry A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 10th, 2017
We recently moved to Arizona and our air conditioner broke down during the 110-degree heat wave. Our home warranty program really gave us a hard time and did not want to fix the problem for which we were covered. Affirmative Air came to our rescue and helped us to fix the problem, ordered the correct parts, and went above and beyond. The service in their office and the technician who came out twice was exceptional. I highly recommend this company.
Juan A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 19th, 2017
I had a great experience. Starting from the lady on the phone to the technician that came over.I will call them again. Great services and nice people......Thank you. My family is happy we have cold air in the house.
John M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 10th, 2017
I was at my vacation home in Mesa and my air conditioner broke down. Affirmative Heat and Air came out and diagnosed it as a bad compressor and installed a new Amana System on my home. It was very affordable and the Amana equipment they installed looks really nice and reduced my energy bills by about 40% in the summer months. Thanks again!
A. H.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Sep 29th, 2016
Affirmative Air treated us with care from the beginning. This past May our A/C died. It was 13 years old and we new it was on its last leg. We called around and got 4 bids. The thing I liked about Affirmative was there financing options. The owner personally came out and was not pushy. Explained the process of changing out my units to my wife and I in a simple non sales way. The installers were professional and clean. The install was completed within 4 hrs and the crew cleaned up after them selves. Affirmative was not the cheapest but out of 4 bids they gave me by far the best value.
Mickey E
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2016
I have used Affirmative Air for ac system replacement and duct work upgrades. I am seeing a 25% decrease in my electric bill, at both of my homes, as a direct result of the upgrades. I was well informed, all of the staff is knowledgeable and friendly and the recommendations were spot on. I got what I paid for and then some!
Jim M
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 12th, 2016
I had difficulties with a fan motor that refusing to stop running. Another unnamed AC company came out and couldn't fix it. Came back and said I needed a new circuit board. Still not working. They then decided I needed a new air handler. That's when I called Mike at Affirmative AC repair.
He came out for a free "second opinion" He ran some diagnostic tests and reprogrammed the Air handler and it was fixed. Mike is very knowledgeable and a true professional. His office manager
Jenee is pretty terrific too. Thanks again guys
DNA F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 10th, 2016
Affirmative Air was referred to us by a co-worker. He said Mike had taken really good care of him. We gave Mike a call and he came out the same day. We are now sitting in a nice and cool home again. They did an awesome job, very informative, clean, friendly and hard working. We will be making Affirmative our go to AC guys.

Thank You Affirmative!
Larry S
5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 10th, 2015
Our air conditioning quit working last fall. I was referred to Affirmative Air by a friend and called them immediately. Had great service right away and a technician was out in a short time to the house on a Saturday. He was friendly, professional and quickly found the issue. The tech did a great job explaining the issue and provided me with options and pricing. We had our air conditioning back up and running in the time promised. Professional, great, fast, friendly service. I would recommend Affirmative Air to anybody!
Tina H
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 28th, 2015
Thanks Affirmative Air for all you do!!
Justin C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 22nd, 2015
I have a vacation home in Mesa and when I came in after a long travel day to get there, my air conditioner was not working : ( I found Affirmative Air Conditioning in Google and Mike came right out and had my A/C blowing cold in under an hour. I later signed up for his preventative maintenance program so I don't have any more surprises when I come into town for vacation. Very pleased with Mike and his team of air conditioning repair technicians.
Cassie C
Cave Creek, AZ
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jun 16th, 2014
This business went over and above the call of duty to get our A/C up and running.

Our home warranty contacted Affirmative Air after another business showed little knowledge and was unsuccessful at repairing our A/C, along with providing surly customer service.

The guys from Affirmative Air came in and worked tirelessly at repairing a complex problem. They worked within our schedule and coordinated with an electrician in order to get the problem repaired correctly.

They worked with positive attitudes and were very professional. If I could give more than five stars I would!

A very happy customer in Cave Creek, AZ
Ann D
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 29th, 2013
I am very pleased to say Mike and his team at Affirmative Air did everything right! I called my home warranty folks and they called Mike. Within 30 minutes Mike called to say he could come to my home THAT DAY and would call me when he was 30 minutes away. Great service! I was able to run to the store for last minute Thanksgiving dinner items. Mike called when he was about 30 minutes away (awesome) which really helped me. When they arrived they spent the needed time to make all the diagnostic tests to find out what the problem was with my heater. After replacing my thermostat and transformer, my heater now works properly! I was so pleased that there were no surprises when it came time to pay. Nope, no surprises. I will say Outstanding Customer Service, polite and I would highly recommend Mike and his team if you need service...really great service....Thank you guys!
Ann D.
Phoenix, AZ
Nick G
Mesa, AZ
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 30th, -0001
It's not often anymore that you find a reliable A/C professional who is on-time, honest, dependable, and patient with his customers. Mike and his team quoted a job for me and went the extra mile to see that it was done right, and on budget. They knew about my construction deadlines, and worked until 10PM on a Friday night in order to keep me on schedule. I would highly recommend Affirmative Air for your air conditioning repair needs, or in my case, a quad-zone mini-split install. A+ in my book.
M. S.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Nov 30th, -0001
I have rental properties with home warranty and have always had issues with the contractors they send out due to wrong diagnosis or charges that are above and beyond what is reasonable. Also, the contractors never attend to it on time. Mike from Affirmative Air was prompt, efficient and the charges were very reasonable. Based on my experience I believe that he is honest and would never overcharge or give wrong diagnosis.

Page: 1
Affirmative Air Conditioning Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 25 customer reviews.

Review Central

Awards & Affiliation

  • Affirmative Air Conditioning on BBB
  • Affirmative Air Conditioning on Comfort Institute
  • Affirmative Air Conditioning on NATE